On This Page
Membership, located in your Home site, displays the list of sites in which you are currently enrolled. Users may search their enrolled courses or enroll in a joinable site from the Membership tool.
Note: Unpublished sites are only visible to site managers (i.e. instructors or site maintainers).
View Site Enrollment
Select Membership from the Tool Menu in the left sidebar of your OWL Homepage.
Click My Current Sites on the top of the page.
You will see a list of all the course and project sites in which you are currently enrolled.
Click My Official Course Enrolments to see the course sites you are officially enrolled in via the Registrar.
Note: Only published course sites will display the site link in the "Course Site" column. If you see the course section that you are looking for but it does not have a link to the site, you are enrolled in the course section, but the course site has not been created or published yet. Please consult with your instructor.
Note: If you recently enrolled into a course, it may take up to 24 hours for the course to appear in OWL.
You can view and join sites that are open for self-enrollment in OWL.
Click on Joinable Sites tab at the top of the page.
Find the site you want to join using the Search feature.
You can also browse through the list of joinable sites in OWL.
Note: Joinable sites may or may not be available depending on the site settings.
Click on the Join Now link to enroll yourself in any of the joinable sites listed. You will now be a participant of that site. You should be able to access the site through your normal site lists, such as Membership, Worksite Setup, or the Site Drawer.
You then will see a success message that you are now a participant in the site that you selected.
If you join a site by mistake or you no longer wish to be a participant in that site, you may unenroll yourself from the site.
Warning: You will lose access to a site once you unjoin it, and will have to be rejoin or re-added by the instructor/maintainer to gain access back.
Note: You may only unjoin/unenroll from sites that you have self-enrolled or manually added to by a site maintainer. You cannot unjoin/unenroll from a course site that you are officially enrolled in.