Move/Delete messages

How do I move a message?

A message can be moved from one folder to another for organizational purposes.

  1. Go to the MESSAGES tool from the Tool Menu in your site.

    Go to Messages.
  2. Open the folder containing the message to be moved.

    Select the folder name of the folder containing the message to be moved.

    Open the folder containing the message to be moved.
  3. Select the message(s).

    Select the checkbox to the left of the message(s) to be moved.

    Select the message.
  4. Click Move.

    Click Move.
  5. Select the folder where you would like the message(s) to be moved.

    Select the new folder for the message.
  6. Click Move Messages to complete the move.

    Click Move Messages.

How do I create a Messages folder?

Folders can be created within the Messages tool to aid in organization.

  1. Click the New Folder button.

    Go to New Folder.
  2. Enter a folder title.

    Enter a folder title.
  3. Click Add.

    Click Add.
  4. View the new folder in your list of message folders.

    The new folder will appear at the bottom of your list of message folders.

    View the new folder in your list of message folders.

How do I delete a message?

A message can be deleted if it is no longer needed.

  1. Open the folder containing the message to be deleted.

    Select the folder name of the folder containing the message to be deleted.

    Open the folder containing the message to be deleted.
  2. Select the message(s).

    Select the checkbox to the left of the message(s) to be deleted.

    Select the message.
  3. Click Delete.

    You will receive a confirmation message once your message has been deleted. Deleted messages are move to the Deleted folder.

    Click Delete.Confirmation message.

    Example of a confirmation message.